Prep notebook: Tiger Sharks top 1-1A soccer

Published: Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 08:37 PM.

Port St. Joe dominated the District 1-1A boys soccer team announced recently with five selections and two honorable mention choices. Sophomore scoring leading Marcel Duarte led the way for the Tiger Sharks.

Franklin County led the girls 1-1A squad with four players named.

All-District 1-1A boys soccer

First team

Port St. Joe: Marcel Duarte, so., for., Javarri Beachum, sr., def, Witt Shoaf, sr., def., Drew Lacour, jr., mid., Daniel Jones, sr., mid.

Franklin County: Graham Kirvin, jr., for., Julio Ramirez, sr., def., Zach Howze, sr., mid.

Rocky Bayou: Drew Kirkpatrick, sr., for., Dillon McArthur, sr., mid., Trace Borrero, jr., gk.

1 2 3

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top